New Electoral Board members take the oath


Santo Domingo.- The  Dominican Senate on Wed. administered the oath to the new members of the Central Electoral Board (JCE) for the period 2020-2024. The Senate appointed Román Jaquez Liranzo as president of the JCE, along with the new members: Samir Chami Isa, Patricia Lorenzo, Dolores Fernández and Rafael Armando Vallejos Santelises. The officials were sworn in at a ceremony held at 10am in the Upper Chamber.

Next Post

Caribbean News - Voters In Belize Go To The Poll Today

Voters in Belize will elect a new leader today, as veteran leader Dean Barrow steps down after more than a dozen years in charge.